An Organisation for the welfare of postal employees

Saturday, August 27, 2016

Extension of benefits of"Retirement Gratuity and Death Gratuity" to the Central Government Employees covered by new Defined Contribution Pension System (National Pension System) 

Thursday, August 25, 2016

Dvnl Office Dharna Trivandrum South Dvn -  25-08-2016


Instructions regarding timely issue of Charge-sheet – Dopt Orders on 23.8.2016

Wednesday, August 24, 2016

Training period will be taken into count for MACP  promotion  
                -         This was taken up by our General Secretary..

Amul Managing Director RS Sodhi has been appointed as independent director on the board of India Post Payment Banks (IPPB) 

The board will have four in-house representatives.

IPPB came into existence after it received certificate of incorporation from the Registrar of Companies on August 17.

Payments bank allows mobile firms, supermarket chains, and others to cater to banking requirements of individuals and small businesses. It will be set up as a differentiated bank and will confine its activities to acceptance of demand deposits, remittance services, Internet banking and other specified services.

 The India Post Payments Bank aims to become the most accessible bank in the world, riding on advanced banking and payments technology. Coupled with physical presence across 1.55 lakh post offices and the reach of the postman, the India Post Payments Bank plans to become a powerful and effective vehicle of real financial inclusion in the country

Monday, August 22, 2016

Cash award is being presented by Smt Sumathi Ravichandran PMG Central region , kerala circle, on winning Independence day 2016 All India stamp design competition ( first prize) on the theme ' Tourism in India '  on 29.07.2016


1.  Sri  V M SUDHEERAN (President KPCC)
2.  Sri  Ramesh Chennithala (Leader of Opposition)
3.  Sri  Oomman Chandy (Ex CM)
4.  Sri  A K Antony (Ex Cabinet Minister)
5.  Sri  Vayalar Ravi(Ex Cabinet MInister)
6.  Sri  P J Kurian (Dy Leader Rajya sabha)
7.  Sri  Chandrasekharan(President INTUC)
8.  Sri  Anto Antony M P (chairman FNPO)
9.  Sri  Sasi Tharoor M P 
10.Sri  Kodikunnil Suresh MP

1. Sri.V S Sivakumar MLA(Ex Minister)
2. Sri. K Muraleedharan MLA
3. Sri. M Vincent MLA
4. Sri  K S  Sabarinath MLA
5. Sri  D Thyagarajan (Secretary General FNPO)
6. Sri  D Kishan Rao (General Secretary NAPE Gr-C)
7. Sri  T N Rahatha  (General Secretary NUPE-PIV)
8. Sri  K Sivadasan(General Secretary NUCWEA)
9. Sri. P U Muraldiharan(General Secretay NUGDS)
 Sri Karakulam Krishnapillai( President DCC Trivandrum)
Working President
Sri M S Chandra babu ( District Chairman FNPO)
General Convenor
Sri Johnson D Avokkaran (State Convenor FNPO)
Vice Chairman
1. Sri V R PATHAPAN(Presidnet INTUC)
2. Sri G S Anilkumar (Circle Secretary NUPE PV)
3. Sri S sunilkumar (circle Secretary AIPAOA)
4. Sri P K Muralidharan (circle Secretary NUR III)
5. Sri N V Vinod (Circle Secretary NUR IV)
6. Sri Somarajan (Circle Secretary Postal Civil wing)
7. Sri K M Antony(Circle Presidnet NAPE Gr-C)
8  Sri Christudas(Asst GS NURIII)
9  Sri B S Venu (Finance Secretary NUGDS)

  1.        Sri.Mohanan (Circle Treasurer NAPE Gr- C FNPO)