An Organisation for the welfare of postal employees

Thursday, May 8, 2014

The 25th circle conferences of National Unions affiliated to FNPO started at O.T.Bhaskaran nager, Aban Auditorium, Pathanamthitta on 4th May 2014.The Flag hoisting was done  at 0900 AM and the INTUC flag was hosted by Sri A.shamshuddin, District President, INTUC and FNPO flag by Sri Johnson D Avokkaran, FNPO convenor. The Grand Open session started at 1000 AM inaugurated by Sri Ramesh Chennithala, Honorable Minister for Home, Kerala by lighting the lamp. The key note address was delivered by Sri Anto Anthony, Honourable MP, Pathanamthitta. K Sivadasan Nair MLA presided over the function.
 The prominent speakers who addressed the open session were S/S A.Shamshuddin, President INTUC, D.Theagarajan, SG,FNPO, D.Kishan Rao General Secretary, NAPEC, P.U.Muralidharan, GS,NUGDS, K.Sivadasn General Secretary, Civil wing, Johnson Avokkaran CS, NAPEC, D.Christ Das, N.V.Vinod Circle secretaries, K.J.Raphy, CGE&W congress, Kerala. Vote of thanks by Sri Sam Daniel, Ex secretary NUPEC.
  The women conference started in the Afternoon. Smt Anu-P-Baby Welcomed the Participants. The conference was presided over by Smt.Bhagya Sree, Chair person FNPO womens wing. The conference was inaugurated by Smt. Stella Thomas, Dt.Secretary mahila Congress, Pathanamitta. Vote of Thanks by Jibi Mariyam Philiph. The prominence of the meetings was TWO DISTINGUISHED GUESTS Smt Chanthi veda Singhe and Smt. Irosha karannagoda participated from UNI-Apro, Srilanka on our invitation.
  A seminar on MODERNISATION  OF DEPARTMENT OF POSTS-POST BANK OF INDIA was held  in the afternoon. Sri C.Sivadasan Pilaai, Supdt. of post offices, Patahnamthitta, presented the subject. S/S D.Theagarajan, SG,FNPO D.Kishan Rao GS, P.U.Muralidharan, GS, R.R.pillai Rtd SSPOs, R.Ravindranathan, Retd.SSPOs, M.Harisudha, GS, Stenographers association participated in the discussion. Sri Johnson Avokkaran coordinated.
   At 0430 PM a colourful procession was organised in the streets of Pathanamthitta with thunderous slogans and disregarding the strong rain. At  the end of the procession, a public meeting was held . Anto Antony M P, inaugurated the meeting. Prof. Satheesh Kochuparambil, K M Antony and Smt Chanthi veda Singhe Smt Chanthi veda Singhe Saji K Simon spoke on the occasion. M P Sathyan (Block congress Committee President) presided over the function while Raju Thomas and V Harikumar delivered the welcome speech and vote of thanks respectively.
The subjects committees started in the morning of 5/5/14.
      A Trade Union conference conducted in the evening of 5/5/14. Sri.A Shamsudheen (President INTUC District Committee), presided over the function, while Sri P Mohanraj President DCC Pathanamthitta inaugurated the conference. O K Divakaran,Johnson Avokkaran , K M Antony , P K Gopi(INTUC District Secretary), B S Venu, P S Vinodkumar (NGO Association)etc spoke on the occasion.
                   After successful completion of the agenda, a closing ceremony was conducted at 12.30 PM on 6/5/14. This was inaugurated by Sri. Mohanraj. Sri.Johnson Avokkaran presided over the function .D Theagarajan,D Kishan Rao, P U Muraleedharan, C Moidheenkutty, D Kristhudas, Smt Chanthi veda Singhe, and P S Vinodkumar spoke on the occasion. Johny Joseph delivered the welcome speech while T V Vinayan delivered the vote of thanks.
          The conference came to a successful end with a National anthem.
List of office bearers of NAPE Group C
President                        K M Antony,SPM,Perumpanachi, Changanassery
Vice Presidents             1. Raju Thomas,ME, Pathanamthitta HO
                                      2.K Rameshan, BE,Irinjalakuda HO
                                      3.Karippal Surendran,PA,Taliparamba HO,Kannur
Circle Secretary            Johnson Avokkaran,AP M Mails,Thrissur HO
Asst.Circle Secretaries   1.M S Chandrababu, P A ,Attingal HO
                                      2.V N L Shenoy,PA ,Ernankulam HO
                                      3.Hyderali, ME, Calicut HO
                                      4. S Kamaraj, PA,Thiruvalla HO
                                      5. Babu Thomas, PA, Melukavumattom,Kottayam
Treasurer                      K Mohanan, P A,Thalasser y HO
Asst. Treasurer             Prem Prakash, Ag. IP o/o SSPOs Kollam
Org. Secretaries            1.Subin Valsan T,PA,Nutstreet
                                      2.Devadas, PA,Tirur HO
                                      3.Smt.K S Bhagyasree, DPM Wadakanchery HO
                   Kuttisankaran, Manjeri is appointed as auditor.