An Organisation for the welfare of postal employees

Friday, June 15, 2012

UDF Scripts an Emphatic Victory at Neyyatinkara

It was the excellence on governance of UDF that reflected in Neyyatinkara by-election just like that of Piravom. This sounding victory once again confirms the support and belief of the people of Kerala in the Governance of UDF.

Ruling Congree led United Democratic Front’s nominee R. Selvaraj(Congress) has registered a convincing victory in the fiercely fought three-cornered contest in the Neyyattinkara Assembly by-election in Kerala. After trailing behind his two main rivals in the early rounds, Mr. Selvaraj romped home with a margin of 6,334 votes, pushing up the UDF’s majority in the 140-member Kerala Assembly to 73.

The UDF has wrested the Neyyattinkara seat from the Opposition Left Democratic Front (LDF) which had won it through Mr. Selvaraj who had contested the 2011 Assembly election as a Communist Party of India (Marxist) candidate However, Mr. Selvaraj dealt a blow to the CPI(M) and LDF three months ago by resigning his membership in the CPI(M) and the State Assembly, thereby necessitating the by-poll.

Sunday, June 10, 2012

Dharna in front of CPMG Office on 19.06.2012

FNPO and NUGDS have decided to conduct a mass dharna in front of all CPMG Offices on 19.05.2012, demanding:

1. Declare GDS employees as civil servants and make them eligible for all service benefits at par with other central Government employees.

2) Take back the GDS Engagement Rule and re introduce GDS Service and Conduct Rules.

3) Issue orders to protect TRCA on the basis of MOS assurance.

4) Fix the norms of cash handling by BPMs as Rupees 5000 for one point of work.

5) Fix the ceiling pay limit as rupees 3500 for GDS employees also

After the lunch hour dharna FNPO affiliated unions will submit a Memorandum to the Secretary Department of Posts through CPMG .

In respect of Kerala Circle, the dharna will be conducted in front of Tiruvananthapuram GPO. All Circle Office bearers and Divisional Secretaries should attend the dharna. The Dhrana will be inagurated by Shri K P Dhanapalan MP, Chairman, FNPO, Kerala Circle.